An Introduction to Patricia

My passion for writing didn’t just surface now at the age of 46.  I’ve been writing since before my teenage years.  Poems, short stories, and a novel fill my files and now my USB key.  A simple girl from Montreal, Canada, my parents immigrated here by boat in 1961 from Pier 23 in Nova Scotia.  So many followed that path from Italy to find a better life.

After graduating high school, I wanted to work for a few months, then go to college to enhance my writing skills.  Well, I discovered that I loved working.  The paycheck was a bonus.  My application for the following January semester at Champlain College got tossed aside.

As I developed much experience in office environments, I decided I needed to expand my knowledge.  I completed an accounting degree in the evenings over a three-four-year period while I maintained steady work.  Previously, it had been one of the few areas of the corporate office I wasn’t as comfortable with, so the education gave me a confidence that helped me greatly when I helped run a small law firm.

My name is Patricia.  I have been married since October, 2000, and have a young teenage daughter.  My three sisters are all older than I am, and my loving parents are thankfully still with us.  I am grateful for all the love they have given me throughout a very trying decade.

Today, just over 11 years in remission, combining education and all my work and personal experience, I am ecstatic about getting my writing out in the marketplace.  My intention to write fiction is at the forefront of my mind, but I hope to inspire many families with my memoir about my experience with stomach cancer.

Please follow me and share my story.  I am an ordinary person wishing to help others deal with life-threatening illnesses.  I know living any journey with a great support system can help the most unfortunate find peace.  Let me help you… thank you so much for reading.

Be well,

Patricia

4 thoughts on “An Introduction to Patricia

  1. Claudia

    Patricia, I hadn’t the slightest idea. God bless you for being so strong and may he continue blessing you in this new journey. It takes your strength, determination and courage to face what you did. Your writing about it is inspirational to say the least. Sorry to hear you had to fight this but glad you did as now you can write about it and inspire others to fight!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. brbrdelzoppo

    I feel so blessed to have met you, I felt connected with your soul the first time our eyes met. Thank you for sharing your pain and your strength. Lots of Love ….. Ba.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Francesco Fortugno

    A sincere thank you for your exceptional words and look forward to reading your next blog. I wish you the best of health in the coming years. God bless you Patricia.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

